top of page

Tujuan saya mengikuti program ini (My Purpose for Joining the SEATeach Program)

Before I decided to go to Indonesia, I was this ordinary fourth year Education student with extraordinary aspirations to create positive change in the immediate community around me. I was filled with this burning passion inside me, not only simply to become a teacher who teaches subject matter but also a teacher that touches the hearts and lives of my students.




Fortunately, a once in a lifetime opportunity came to me. I have been introduced with the SEATeach Program offered by the Southeast Asian Minister of Education Organization (SEAMEO). Even having few hesitations in my mind because of my unfamiliarity to their language and customs, I have said yes to this opportunity – to actually go beyond my comfort zones, literally and figuratively, to teach outside my country and try my luck in Indonesia.


After series of screening processes and deliberations, I have been one of the students who was actually chosen to be one of the delegates of my university, Ateneo de Naga University, to become an international teacher to students. I did not know what to expect but I am sure that I had one goal in mind: to teach like I am in my own home country to eventually empower the students to become the best versions of themselves. And with this, I shall continue to uphold this principle as I embark into becoming a global teacher.







bottom of page